Trip Reports

Pitcher Mountain 

Last weekend we found some blueberries out kayaking so I decided it would be time to venture up Pitcher Mountain again and be able to pick tons of berries. 

Friday was a very cold and wet, more like April than July. We ventured up the mountain pretty quickly had a lunch break then ventured over to get lost in the blueberry bushes. I should have grab the Oakiwear suit, because everything was wet from recent rain and we all got pretty soaked pushing our way through the bushes looking for blue. It’s not quite peak yet, so their were a lot of green and slightly purple berries but limited blue. I did manage to pick about two cups worth, just enough for me to make something with and for Aubrey to have some 🙂 

I failed today and didn’t take any pictures. I was too busy hunting berries, and it was very wet to take my phone out. But there wasn’t much to see since the summit was socked in with clouds/fog.

